Execution is everything

“ In the realm of ideas, everything depends on enthusiasm; in the real world, all rests on perseverance. ”

— Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Today I started on my pop up baby thank you cards. I am nervous because I don’t want them to look handmade. I want them to look professional and perfect. Is perfection really overrated? I know these cards don’t define me but they are a reflection on me. The hurdle with perfectionism is that it is difficult to get started. It is easy to get so scared that you give up before you get started. They say highly productive people are able to get started right away – that they don’t spend much time in the ‘ack, I don’t want to / can’t / am afraid to do this phase’…

Leave a Reply

