Accept my present

Living a 5 minute walk away from such breathtaking beauty is an amazing gift that is impossible not be grateful for. Knowing that this privilege is now short-lived has often in the past chipped away at my gratitude and appreciation of the beauty. But today, there was only acceptance and understanding. My time is up, I am not meant to enjoy this beauty beyond what God has ordained for me. Today, I enjoyed the beauty, the short walk and felt blessed, blissed to have these moments in the sun with my baby girl, hearing the waves, feeling the rays, watching the energy all around us with complete understanding that this was all I had, this was all I needed. I had come to accept the present and all it anticipated for the future.

20140119-225935.jpg

Leave a Reply

