Memories made

On the building behind the gas station on Davie there is some graffiti ‘Regrets and mistakes are memories made’ from the chilli peppers song. I see that when I am about 10 minutes away from home and somehow whenever I see it it calms me down if its when Hana is fussing and I am rushing to get her home. A reminder of my misspent youth. A reminder that it is true, anything we do now whether right or wrong is about making an active choice about life. That we can only really be happy by making choices and acting in a way we want to. Only then we can look back on life. That regardless of how you live your life, you will have made memories and don’t you want those memories to be good ones?

Leave a Reply

